Jesus Gets Organic

“Jesus Gets Organic,”  this phrase came from a facebook group post I made on 19 Sep 2011.  It came out of the blue as I typed the message.  Immediately I recognized it as a foundation on which to build, “a cornerstone.”  Having left institutional church at the end of January 2008, I have been on a lonely journey.  It’s one I feel the Lord Jesus wanted me to take.  It was risky, it was challenging, and it was life-giving.  Burden’s lifted, wounds healed, mind cleared, forgiveness flowed, and Jesus finally had someone he could use again.  In a way, I’ve been rejuvenated.   It occurs to me there are many more out there like myself, full of toxins due to burdens never meant to be carried alone.  The ideas behind organic church eliminate problems that the institutional church has enjoyed as baggage for hundreds and even thousands of years.

One response to this post.

  1. I hear you … much detox needed. Did you know Jesus was speaking to the religious when He said, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

    Jesus knew how heavy the burden of the religious was and the overhead of stuff not dealt with was. Our burden in Christ should be nothing but learning of Him and rest in Him. How glorious our Savior is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

